Press "Enter" to skip to content

Ondo Election: Akeredolu, Ajayi, Jegede Win Their Polling Units


The governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Rotimi Akeredolu, has won the election held in his unit.

Arranging of votes and counting began at around 4pm.

When the result was announced by INEC officials at the unit 6 Ward 5, Isokun, Ijebu Owo, Akeredolu had 413 votes.

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Eyitayo Jegede, polled 12 votes while the candidate of the Zenith Labour Party, Agboola Ajayi, who is the deputy governor scored zero.

Voters and residents of the area burst into jubilation as the results were announced at the unit.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *